I’m Sato of Digital Stacks in Japan.
I know about two ways of Contact deletion.
(1) Delete → Restore
(2) Delete → Delete forever
In case of acting these 4 operations, there are no eMail message to the target contact.
Is this a specification ?
Please reply if you know.
Best answer by Keer
If they write back to your support address or raise a ticket in your portal in the future, a new contact would be created.
Whereas if you just delete the contact, you’d be able to see this contact in the Deleted contacts section. All mails sent by them would be directly marked as SPAM.
I hope this helps. If you have any furtehr queries, please post them here. Thanks!