Solved

How can I tag many tickets at once ?

• 6 August 2021
  • 4 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

Hi everyone,

I am still new in Freshdesk and have been using it for the last 3 months with my team.

For more efficiency, we want to be able to import our archived emails and search them easily within Freshdesk. For this, I wanted to tag some tickets that I selected from a search result.

Something like :

• search for all tickets with the keyword « Assemblée Générale »
  • tag all results with the tag « AG »
  • search for all tickets with the keyword « AG »
  • also tag all results with the tag « AG »

And then, when we need to search through our old history, my agents can use this limited selection of tags as reference instead of trying to use complicated search strings.

Of course, if there is a very different way to build my easy-to-search knowledge base, I am quite willing to explore these ways.

I also want to use the solutions but it takes a lot of time to write them down properly and I want to gain efficiency before this.

icon

Best answer by hemanth.ramya 10 August 2021, 14:32

View original

4 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge +9

Hello Juliane,

We are super happy that you are a part of our Freshworks Community. :)

For your business requirements, you can configure a Ticket creation automation rule like below (Admin > Automation) to add tags whenever an incoming ticket contains a specific set of keywords. 

For existing tickets, you can make use of either Time triggers or Ticket updates automation rule and add tags on the tickets. In case of Time triggers rule, it would run only on the last thirty days created/updated tickets in your helpdesk. 

Also, regarding your query on solutions, can you please elaborate more on the same and share your usecase in detail to help you out with the best possible solution.

Thank you,

Freshworks Community Team

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

Hello,