Question

Ability to Sort and Filter Tickets by Subject in Freshdesk

Userlevel 3
Badge +3

Please add the ability to sort and filter tickets by Subject in Freshdesk.

I can’t believe this isn’t already in the product. The use case for it is so obvious and self-evident. I’m new to Freshdesk and I’m trying hard to like it but I can’t yet. Too many bugs and missing features.

14 replies

Userlevel 3
Badge +8

Hi @FDGuy 

Greetings from Freshdesk community!

At the moment, Freshdesk supports filtering tickets using drop downs(default and custom) and tag names only. However, you can search for the tickets using the global search option with the subject line.

Considering your valuable feedback, we would be happy to pass it to product teams. Please have a look at our Ideas page, and post your ask here. We will look into this and take this up from our end.

Badge +1

I don’t understand why this isn’t already implemented. Complete lack of functionality. 

Most of our tickets have something unqiue in the subject so its critical to be able to filter by subject. 

Userlevel 3
Badge +5

Hi @mfahey,

In the meantime, if it helps, you can try searching with the keyword enclosed within double quotes as suggested in https://support.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/219702-how-search-in-freshdesk-works unless this is something you’ve already tried.

Badge +1

@Sona_Senthil This what im trying to do. We have incoming tickets that have a subject “Building name Chromebook repair form”. 

I want to create a view of these chromebook repairs one for each building or location. Right now I can’t do that and this is so basic. The most commonly used and unique field is the subject. They should implement this asap. 

Userlevel 2
Badge +6

Hi @mfahey ,

I hope you’re doing well!

I understand your use case. I’m thinking of a workaround here. 

You can set up an Automation to add a “Tag” whenever a ticket has this particular Subject and you can create a view based on the Tag.