Solved

Create a Ticket in freshdsk from MS Teams Message

• 13 March 2023
  • 7 replies

Badge +1

I’m new to freshdesk, so I don’t really know if this is already implemented.

Is there anyway that I can create a ticket (as an agent) from a message?

I’ve searced and all I could find is that it might exist for freshservice.

icon

Best answer by pedro_san 20 March 2023, 10:31

View original

7 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +12

Hello @pedro_san Welcome to the Freshworks Community! We do have an integration with MS Teams that allows you to create tickets in Freshdesk from Teams messages. Here’s the link to the article that outlines the steps to install the integration and the steps to create a new ticket:

https://support.freshdesk.com/en/support/solutions/articles/232273-the-microsoft-teams-app#Creating-new-tickets

Cheers!

Badge +1

Thank you for the quick reply!

I did the instalation and  have the app on my MS Teams. But the steps to create a new ticket in that article only refer that I have to go to the App itself to create a new ticket.

I was hoping that I could create a new ticket from the “More actions” option from a message.

Userlevel 2
Badge +3

Hi @pedro_san,

Welcome to Freshworks Community :)

As you requested, I am afraid that we wouldn’t be able to create a ticket from more action. You need to initiate the ticket creation from the bot flow inside the MS Teams 

Creating new tickets

1. On the Microsoft Teams app, click on the Freshdesk app from the left panel. 
  2. Type Create Ticket command on the bot and hit Enter.
  3. Click on the Create Ticket button on the bot.

Create Ticket BOT

Enter the following details on the form:

Filling out requester details before creating a ticket

• Requester email
  • Subject
  • Description
  • Status
  • Priority
  • Group
  • Agent 

1. Click Create.
  2. On successful creation, you will see the following notification. Use the ticket link to view the ticket directly on  Freshdesk.