I have seen related tickets, but still have an issue ....
Authorised customers and their staff are always subject to turnover. Those contacts who leave need to be deauthorised from helpdesk access. I have no problem with the Freshdesk model of archiving rather than actually deleting customer contacts - that seems sensible.
The issue is when a previously archived user comes back and subsequently sends an email to create a ticket. Freshdesk will not send them acknowledgement of the ticket as it matches their address to the 'deleted' account. So the user does not get any response. The ticket is swallowed into the 'spam' folder, so agents don't know it has arrived.
Is there a solution to this scenario? Can't see any way to get dispatch'r to trigger any notifications based on 'spam' flag? Some kind of alert to the user or agent would avoid lots of hassle.