Duplicate ticket creation

Whenever customer sends mail for the ticket creation,Freshdesk creating the 2 ticket for the one problem

This topic has been closed for comments

12 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +8

Prajakta, 

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. 

I am converting this post into a ticket so that I can better assist you with your issue. 

Anna

Dears,

I have this issue with participants/customers from only one company. Please is there any update?

this is also mentioned here and I have been pushing it for 2 years!!

https://support.freshdesk.com/support/discussions/topics/8861/page/last#post-465452

I believe what is happening may be that another user is CC:ed. I have noticed on our own tickets that when a user who is CC:ed on a ticket, responds to the ticket email, a duplicate ticket is created.

If this is the case this is a big issue. The entire point of a ticket system in my mind is to enable collaboration both internally and with the client.

We also have a duplicate ticketing problem.  Every time other agents are CC'ed on the initial request another ticket is created.  How to we stop this and have only one ticket created instead of duplicates? 

CC'ed coverage here is a good idea but I think all i need is a rule i can set up that says "if guest sends (or CC'ed person) any further emails to Freshdesk they will all be collated under this same ticket number" [For X period of time] - e.g. 2 weeks, 1 week, options etc...  

Userlevel 4
Badge +8

Hello, 

Firstly, sorry for the delay in responding to this thread. 

Now coming to the issue at hand, if a person on the CC of a ticket responds, it SHOULDN'T create a new ticket and instead should be appended to the same conversation thread.