Priority fields are something we use to help automate the rest of our processes. Email alerts, escalation procedures and things of the nature. However if a customer can edit the priority field after the ticket has been created because they get impatient it can cause some serious issues down the line. An easy fix would be a check box in the ticket field editor under the customer options that simply reads as “customer can edit upon creation only” this would allow customers to set priority when the issue is created, but not edit the field after the ticket is created.
Join the Community
Already have an account? Login.
Sign in to the Community
No account yet? Create an account.
Social LoginLogin for Freshworks Employees Login with LinkedIn
or sign up below
Enter your username or e-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.