I have created a custom company field with the wrong data type and therefore want to delete it.
If I go to Admin->Customer Fields->Companies, on the field level there is a delete button and after pressing the button the field vanishes from the view.
However, if I go to Companies, select a company and then edit it using the Edit Company button, I still see the field.
How can I permanently delete a custom field on the company level?
Can you confirm if you are clicking on the “Save” button after pressing the Delete button because the changes will only be saved after the Save button is clicked?
Freshdesk, Freshchat, Freshcaller product expert
Are you interested in learning more about how our services can help add value to your business? Check out our Professional Services to know more & get started.