Question

Is there a way to have a note not automatically reopen the ticket?

  • 27 June 2022
  • 1 reply
  • 29 views

Badge +2

A customer facing note - a reply/forward should definitely reopen the ticket. However, our private notes that we leave for ourselves, are very annoying when they reopen the ticket. Is there a way to disable this feature, without interrupting the public note that needs to reopen the ticket?


1 reply

Userlevel 3
Badge +4

Hi,

 

A weird one but a possible solution is for agents to use a keyword and have your automation rule apply when that keyword is not contained in the last interaction.

 

Then an agent can type a keyword like “FDNOTE” along with the message to avoid it re-opening. The keyword will need to be something that won’t appear in notes that you want to have opened.

 

We do this with the phrase “This ticket is closed and merged” so when we merge a closed ticket it won’t re-open. 

 

Reply