Newbie - Export does not export all tickets..?

I'm new to Freshdesk, and I am trying to export all my tickets to a report. I am viewing all my tickets - have even tried selecting all tickets - but the export only shows two or three tickets.

Why? Is this because it only export a certain type of tickets, and if so is there a way to export all tickets?

20 replies

LOL.. as I said... n00b. Ok, this only seems to happen from my computer. I've just tried the same from my laptop and it works --- so it'll be a local issue. --- 

You may be running into an issue where you have to filter things TWICE. First, set the filters in the UI until you get the list of the tickets you want, then after clicking EXPORT make sure that you've set the same time frame, or else the default 30 day time frame will apply. Why is it this way? Who knows.

Hello,

As mentioned in the above comment please do check the date filter you have selected in the list view page as well as in the export properties pop-up display. 

The list view page allows you to sort tickets based on created time and the export properties page will let you sort it based created, closed and resolved time. Also, make sure you have the ticket view selected as 'All tickets' when you are trying to get all active tickets.

Hope this helps.

This is not a rookie mistake. It is a flaw in Freshdesk.  

You should always be able to export ALL unresolved issues regardless of created time. 

If you want to filter down with a fixed period, that's fine, but it is not logical that you have to edit period everytime you want to do an export, to make sure all issues are exported. This was basic function in our old ticket system, and should be the same in Freshdesk.

I worries me that this issue was raised 2 years ago, and still no solution! 

/Thomas