Slow ticket emails

• 2 August 2013
  • 9 replies

I am new to freshdesk and I like what I see.   However today I am noticing about a 2.5 hour delay in sending emails out of freshdesk.   Ie, If I send a reply to a ticket in freshdesk it took 2.5 hours to arrive.   That is very concerning to me because it affects my response times to customers.   We are using freshdesk for presales questions and response times are critical.

Anybody else having slow email delivery?    Is this a common issue for freshdesk?

Thanks in advance,

Thomas

This topic has been closed for comments

9 replies

Well this happened again last yesterday.   I replied to a customer ticket at 3:55pm according to the timestamp on the ticket.   The email reply was sent to the customer (and bcc'd me) at 3:33am.    Why is is taking nearly 12 hours to send a customer reply via email?    

Am I the only one who has this problem?  This is 2013... it should take no more than 15 mins max to send an email reply.   

What's the point in a rapid response to a customer ticket if that response doesn't get to the customer for 12 hours?

Userlevel 4
Badge +8

Hey Thomas, 

First off, thank you for posting on our Forums. 

We had some issues with mail delivery last week and this was because one of our App servers which runs these processes got into the queue and thereby accumulating old threads and halting the execution of new ones. This gave way to a majoy block in the threading process and causing a delay in delivery. 

But our developers were quick enough to jump in and get the situation under control and I would also like to go ahead and tell you that this is not a common scenario with Freshdesk and we always try our best to keep things running smooth for our customers. I can assure you on that one. 

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and let me know if there is anything else that I can do for you. Always happy to help out.

Hope you really enjoy using Freshdesk, Thomas. 

Thanks,

Anna