The customer change his status verify through password recovery

  • 3 March 2014
  • 1 reply
  • 18 views

If a customer send a email to helpdesk, the system open a ticket and record the customer en the DB. I did not verify the customer, I want only verify specific clients.

All working fine up here.


The problem is, if this unverified customer goes to the portal and uses the option "forgot your password?" ... the system sent the email and the customer can set a password and get access to the portal, the system change this customer to status verify. I donĀ“t wanna this.


It is a problem or is normal? How I can avoid it?


Regards


This topic has been closed for comments

1 reply

Hi Ulises,


I've posted another topic with more detail about this same issue here:

https://support.freshdesk.com/support/discussions/topics/299190


Please have a look.

Best,

Mark