Noticed this issue with the employee onboarding module. Whenever you click ‘add people’ and you add emails to be CC’d on the ticket this message will appear and the Cc’d users will NOT receive a copy of the ticket.
when you add someone to the ticket using the ‘add people’ button, according to the message they are added and removed at the same time which is not allowing them to be CC’d on the onboarding ticket.
Thank you for reaching out to us on the forums!
We are able to replicate this issue at our end. We have logged this as a bug with our dev team. We’ll update you on the support ticket as soon as the fix is deployed.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.