Question

Route Tickets Between 2 Freshservice Instances

• 9 August 2022
  • 6 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hello,

Can someone help me understand how to build routing between two Freshservice instances (accounts).  We want to be able to create a way that moves a ticket to our non IT Support Instance if we move the ticket to a particular group.

Thanks!

6 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

Hello @ITSpace there currently is not an integration that allows you to route tickets between instances of freshservice. But you could use the Freshservice API and workflow automators to generate a duplicate ticket in the second instance as long as you have an Agent API Key with permissions to create tickets in the second instance. This would most likely be the best way with the current functionality. Hope that helps. Take care!

Userlevel 1
Badge

Thanks, that would be the goal. I’m new to this so let me see what I can figure out.  

Userlevel 7
Badge +16

Thanks, that would be the goal. I’m new to this so let me see what I can figure out.  

Don’t be afraid to reach out to us here to help you with any questions you have. There is a lot of workflow automation experience across this Community! 

Userlevel 1
Badge

Okay, can see if anyone has done this before.  Overall Goal:  

If ticket on FreshService instance (account) A is moved or created to a Group A, then create a ticket on Freshservice instance (Account) B for Group A.  

I guess I could do it through email, but API would be cleaner.  

Userlevel 2
Badge +2

Hi there,