Skip to main content
Closed

Deactivate vs. Delete Customer

Related products:Freshdesk
  • Nov 21, 2013 8:03 PM UTC
  • 28 replies
  • 265 views

Show first post

28 replies

  • Community Debut
  • Jan 29, 2020 11:18 AM UTC

I've just asked about this (again)-we don't want to delete contacts, we just want to revoke their access to the helpdesk/solutions section etc. If we want to give them access again at a later date, we can do by sending them an activation email.


  • Community Debut
  • Feb 4, 2020 9:41 AM UTC

One way to disable portal access is to change the user's email address. It's extremely inelegant, but it should work. I agree with all the above comment that there should be a built-in process to deactivate a user. Come on, Freshdesk, it's basically just an extra button.