Skip to main content
Closed

Option to close tickets without sending email

Related products:Freshdesk
  • Oct 1, 2012 12:24 PM UTC
  • 5 replies
  • 57 views

Frequently, when closing a ticket, the ticket is then immediately re-opened when the customer replies to say "thank you". It would be good if there was an option to close tickets without sending an email to the customer.

5 replies

  • Contributor
  • Oct 1, 2012 4:47 PM UTC
You can disable this under Admin>Email Notifications. Unselect the checkbox in the Requestor Notification column for the Agent Closes Ticket field.

  • Author
  • Apprentice
  • Oct 2, 2012 9:00 AM UTC
I was actually thinking of an option to do this for a specific ticket, but having thought about it, it actually makes sense for us to just turn it off for all tickets as you suggest.

Thanks for making me think of that :)

Hi,

One of the solution would be to disable the "Agent Closes Ticket" email notification from Admin--> Emails as suggest by Josh. But we have recently implemented a feature where Agents can now close a Ticket, without sending a Ticket is closed notification. Use the Keyboard SHIFT Key and CLOSE button in Tickets page.

  • Contributor
  • Feb 6, 2013 10:40 AM UTC

This is a great function, but seems that for Mac users this option does'nt work.
Linux and Windows users works fine.


  • Community Debut
  • Sep 9, 2013 6:28 PM UTC

In Chrome Shift-Click opens the link in a new window.