Prevent unknown user from being automatically created as a new contact

Related products: Freshdesk Support Desk

At the moment our Freshdesk configuration is so that when an unknown user is (added) in CC of correspondence, this user is automatically created as a new contact. Which is something which we want to prevent, as this causes unwanted contacts in our Freshdesk installation.

We only want users to reside which we've created our selves.

Join the Community or User Group to Participate in this Discussion