I am new here and hope you can help me.
We get a lot of tickets where we have to put users out of service. This happens on the day itself, so sometimes it is a month later, but sometimes it is only after 3 months. I now put the status on hold, but it does pollute the overview.
Is there a possibility that the tickets will be closed and then automatically reopened on a specific date?
Hope to hear from you, thanks in advance.