I've been somewhat frustrated that the AD integration does not "deprovision" requesters when they are removed from AD. I was about to start purging them manually and it occurred to me that some platforms (ex Salesforce) require that account to remain for audit trail purposes and allow you to deactivate and hide the record from view.
What is everyone's practice for dealing with former employee requesters? Do you purge them or something else?
What is the official Freshservice position on this? Will removing requesters have an adverse affect on any product functionality?
We use Azure SSO for our requesters access to the portal, so when we disable them they lose access to login. We do leave the old accounts there as it does not consume licenses, pose a security risk,or affect performance as far as we can tell.
Are you referring to AD integration via Discovery Probe User sync? If so, we now support the ability to deprovision users from AD in Freshservice. You can choose to deactivate both deleted and inactive users in AD.
Let us know if this helps.