When a form field is deleted, any existing tickets made prior to that deletion should still have that form field with the response available and visible.
Majority of the time, we are making changes to forms to prepare for future scaling and changes, such as removing our code-based dynamic fields and using the option to create them using the GUI. However, we are unable to make these changes because it affects ALL existing tickets by removing the form fields and responses from that ticket, so we potentially lose valuable/required context to complete that ticket.
It is not ideal to have 100% of all tickets related to a service item closed before we make changes. Not only that, but we lose any historical data on any tickets already closed as well.