Question

Orchestrator Powershell App Issues

Badge +1
  • Contributor
  • 6 replies

Hello,

I have a ticket open with support, but not getting any help/response. Perhaps other customers have experience with this. I am brand new to FS, working on developing automations for my client. I’ve worked with PoSh for many years and written a number of fairly complex Azure Automation runbooks.

The orchestrator node is running Server 2022 Datacenter.

There are two main issues:

• Execute command will intermittently not return results, even when running something simple like Get-Service local to the orch server. Sometimes it works. The last time I ran Get-Service , it returned a 400 (permissions), which is nonsense.
  • Ultimately we want this to write ticket fields to a .csv on a remote server for separate processing. In testing I can’t get it to write to file locally, much less to a remote server.

I have

• Read all the documentation I can find, including the examples
  • Experimented with single and double quoting, despite examples showing quotes not being used. Nothing works

I have confirmed

• All services are running
  • The service account configured during installation is member of local administrators group
  • WinRM configured correctly on applicable nodes
  • Can execute commands to remote hosts over WinRM from the orch host while logged in as the service account

Also, where is documentation regarding:

• What the Configuration setting is for. Why is there default and FreshService PowerShell Config? 
  • Advanced troubleshooting, like analyzing the broker log, where activity seems to be logged

Thank you in advance to anyone with some insight!

17 replies

Badge +2

Following. 

I worked with the (then) FD API a few years ago with Powershell…  

Badge +1